Government College Daman

UT. Administration of Dadra & Nagar Haveli and Daman & Diu
  • 0260-2262027​

    Our Contact No


    Our Mail Id

Department of Chemistry

The Department was established in 1966. The department is currently running three years undergraduate (B.Sc.) and two year postgraduate (M.Sc.) courses. Postgraduate course in Chemistry has been a part of the curriculum since 2018 with organic chemistry as a specialization. Chemistry is a dynamic subject and a large number of students opt for chemistry for their undergraduate and masters degree.




The department has two well developed laboratories; both laboratories are fully equipped with instruments required for undergraduate and postgraduate students.

Faculty Details:

At present, the department is having six faculty members.

Dr. Satish Kumar Singh, M.Sc., Ph.D

Head & Assistant Professor

Dr. Yogita K. Abhale, M.Sc., Ph.D

Assistant Professor

Dr. Amitkumar B. Patel, M.Sc., Ph.D

Assistant Professor

Dr. Arpankumar V. Parmar, M.Sc., Ph.D

Assistant Professor

Dr. Riki P. Tailor, M.Sc., Ph.D

Assistant Professor

Dr. Sargam M. Rajput, M.Sc. (University Gold medalist), Ph.D

Assistant Professor

Contact Details:

Department E-mail:
Contact Number: 02875-2261403
Mailing address: Department of Chemistry, Government College Daman, Daman-396210


The Government College, Daman founded in 1966 caters to a wide catchment area spreading over the UT of Dadra & Nagar Haveli and Daman & Diu and the adjoining states of Gujarat and Maharashtra.


Add: Kunta Road,
Nani Daman, Daman-396210.
Contact: 0260-2262027


Copyright © 2020 All rights Reserved. Made with love in India By CybroGeek Powered by Make in India Movement.
Translate »